Make the Words Flow

Make the words flow
People bother me
All of them
Even the ones I like
It exhausts me
Quickly
To be social
Make the words flow
TV is a brilliant
Distraction
Binge watching
A billion episodes
When you should be
Reading
Writing
Being brain dead
Is nice
Make the words flow
My to do list
Get longer
And longer
It seems invincible
Will I ever defeat it?
Or will it roast me
Alive?
Make the words flow
Dedication is hard
Especially on such
A large project
It is far too easy
To procrastinate
Which is why
Some days
You just have to
Force yourself
Drag the energy
And inspiration
Out of yourself
Kicking and
Screaming and
Make the words flow.

3 thoughts on “Make the Words Flow

      1. Abhijith Padmakumar

        You are welcome 😊. Your blog is really awesome and inspiring. Please continue blogging and inspire people around you 😊. And if you can please do visit my blog and let me know about it. It would be really helpful 😊. This is the link to my blog

        http:// authorabhijith.com

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

