Eye of the Storm

Why do I feel
Like I am
In the eye of the storm
Like time is frozen
Like I know
The punch line is coming
But it won’t be full of laughter
Fighting the current
Never gets you anywhere
But I feel wary
Of where I am being swept to
Could someone give me a map
Or a cheat sheet
I feel lost?
Not quite
More afraid of the uncertainties
Do they bite?
And the clouds are getting darker
And fatter
I am just waiting
Anxiously
For the sky to light up
And the demon to growl
I should be seeking shelter.

Leave a Reply

